Damburst of words. ( What if ? )

What if words came flowing out ?

What if things unsaid flew from me ?

What if the dam burst and

All I felt and held

Screamed and flowed and tumbled free ?

Oh Jesus what if ?

What if ? What if ? What if ?

Would I be free ?

Would I feel the sweet release and tumbledown ?

Where would I then be ?

Who would be with me ?

Who could embrace the flowing me ?

Who could float with the flotsam and jetsam ?

Could I ?

Me ?

Myself ?

I ?

( c ) Billy Dunphy 02/03/2016

About queasypaddy

I am a musician, sometime poet and songwriter, a budding artist and a separated, retired primary school teacher, in a happy relationship which is caring, sharing and supportive.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Damburst of words. ( What if ? )

  1. David Henderson says:

    Beautiful words Billy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

