I Will Break These Chains That Bind Me

I read this post yesterday and as it articulates a lot of what I am thinking at the moment I have reblogged it from the site I follow

http://simplelivingover50.com/

This site is well worth a visit.

Simple Living Over 50

chained_from_light_by_proxycomics-d9ev42yIt has been two years since I started this mission to get back in good health. I quit smoking, started working out and changed my diet to eating from nature. In the last several months I have made some changes for the worst. I have been skipping workouts and eating some pretty crappy food. Today I am making the effort to re-kindle that flame I once had burning.

Although I have made several efforts this year to try to get back into the swing of things I have found too many reasons to stop. As of today I will dedicate 1 hour out of each morning to get a workout in. It doesn’t matter if it’s a good workout or a shitty workout, I will workout.

I will get back on track and give deep thought about every mouthful of food I put into my body and make the right…

View original post 140 more words

About queasypaddy

I am a musician, sometime poet and songwriter, a budding artist and a separated, retired primary school teacher, in a happy relationship which is caring, sharing and supportive.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

