Today’s Tarot

” What do I need to know for today ? “

It’s Tuesday, March 29th and I am sitting here trying to put a post together, struggling against lethargy, tiredness, procrastination and a general feeling of being washed out. I want to be doing this. I don’t want to be doing this. I want to play music. I don’t want to play music. I want to write a song. I can’t write a song. I want to write a poem. I can’t write a poem. I want to do some form of art work. I don’t want …. ah you get the idea.

I feel swamped by the refugee crisis, Daesh terrorism, the 1916 commemoration, the drownings in Buncrana, gangland warfare in Dublin, homelessness, Irish Water ….. there is so much to take in and so much coverage on radio, social media, news agencies. And what am I doing ? I’m immersing myself in it all. I’m getting myself emotionally involved in everything, all the time.

Too much. Too much. Time to step back and take stock. Time to recharge the batteries. Time to get a grip of myself.

I feel today, Tuesday March 29th, should be the beginning of a new attempt at putting myself onto some sort of solid foundation. A new beginning , if you will. There is nothing special about the date. Easter is over, the clocks went forward, the sun is shining, Spring and Summer beckon. Why not start now ? Get more regular exercise, cut back on alcohol, eat more healthily, go to bed earlier and sleep.

And so, to the cards I pulled. They did not influence my thinking and thoughts, rather they reflected them. There’s no magic involved, nor messages from the Universe, or the “DARK SIDE”, or fortune telling. It’s a form of meditation or, dare I use the word, mindfulness.

With each of the three cards, rather than write about them in any sort of detail, I have jotted down some keywords as I felt they related to me and my thoughts and feelings. I feel the cards were very apt, especially the Four of Swords, which became the stimulus for this post.

If you are interested in Tarot, I used my partner’s site this morning to read up on the cards I pulled. Here is the link :

http://teachmetarot.wordpress.com/

Nine of Wands

9 of Wands Upright#

A time of introspection, reflection. Exhaustion, burn out. Conflict from within. Weigh up the past, commit to the future.

Two of Pentacles

2 of Pentacles Upright

Flow of energy. What goes around comes around. Finances.Balance, moderation. Organisation of time and energy.

Four of Swords

4 of Swords Upright

Fatigue: mental, emotional, physical. A time to retreat, to replenish the batteries, to take stock. Rest. Self-protection.

 

About queasypaddy

I am a musician, sometime poet and songwriter, a budding artist and a separated, retired primary school teacher, in a happy relationship which is caring, sharing and supportive.
This entry was posted in My word !, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

