New Year “resolutions” part 10

 

Alcohol

It begins as a new year and then a few weeks go by and it’s a new month. Before you know it, it’s the beginning of a new season. So here I am now at the beginning of a new week, the first week into the start of a new month and next month will herald the beginning of a new season. Time is moving on … rapidly. Much more rapidly than I would like. The older I get, the quicker it flies. Question is : what do I have to show for it ? Nothing. Nada. Nowt. Faic. Sweet feck all.

What happened with my “resolutions” such as they were ? Still too much alcohol, not enough exercise, diet not disasterous but needs to be put under more control.

Let’s start with the exercise thing. I walk anywhere I can and I get out cycling occasionally, but I don’t seem to be able to get a consistent run at it. ( See what I did there ? ) There’s always something to put a block on my efforts. It’s very frustrating. In fact looking out the window now, the rain has stopped and I should be out and about instead of sitting writing this!

Alcohol ? I think the break for a few weeks in January has helped to clear my mind. As a result I’m not as obsessed with my “problem” or should I say, the one I thought I was developing. Waking up this morning I decided that this being the beginning of a new week, I would take another break. It doesn’t seem as big a deal as it did at the beginning of the New Year.

Diet? Snacks, sweets, are the criminals in this. I’ve taken the eye off the ball here big time. And my diabetes will not thank me for it. Easily rectified though. Stop buying them. No problem !

Time to get out on the bike !

See ya !

20141105_152351

Leave a Reply

